Is CFA worth with?

Asset allocation, risk, diversification and rebalancing. Pros/cons of hiring a financial advisor. Seeking advice on your portfolio?
aimhighthinkrich
Newcomer
Newcomer

Is CFA worth with?

Post by aimhighthinkrich »

Good day everyone,

I am new to this forum and I see a lot of financial experts here. I wonder if CFA is worth with. I am an IT developer and I don't have much financial background.
cashinstinct
Contributor
Contributor

Re: Is CFA worth with?

Post by cashinstinct »

"Worth" for you to become one?

Or "Worth" when considering who you should talk to regarding your savings / investments ?

You did not define if you are looking for a job or for someone to help with your finances.
InvestorNewb
Contributor
Contributor

Post by InvestorNewb »

Please read the following, as it will help you come to your own conclusion:

http://www.bogleheads.org/wiki/Boglehea ... _costs_low

You also don't need a financial background to be an investor.
My Portfolio: VTI [US], VXUS [Int'l], VNQ [REIT], VCN [Canada] (largest to smallest)
aimhighthinkrich
Newcomer
Newcomer

cashinstinct wrote:"Worth" for you to become one?

Or "Worth" when considering who you should talk to regarding your savings / investments ?

You did not define if you are looking for a job or for someone to help with your finances.
It would be for my own investment. I have an IT job but I would like to invest on the side.

Thanks
aimhighthinkrich
Newcomer
Newcomer

InvestorNewb wrote:Please read the following, as it will help you come to your own conclusion:

http://www.bogleheads.org/wiki/Boglehea ... _costs_low

You also don't need a financial background to be an investor.
Thanks for the link.

I just thought there are technical / fundamental analysis from the course. The financial analysts on TV always have CFA background. Like I want to know how to read and analyze the balance sheet, cash flow and income statement etc...
Arby
Veteran Contributor
Veteran Contributor

Post by Arby »